Method 1 : WP Reset Plugin
IMPORTANT NOTE Using WP Reset Plugin will REMOVE all of your database content. It does not remove a theme or plugin folder, but all site content such as posts, pages, media, etc. will be lost. USE WITH CAUTION!
This plugin is the fastest way to get back to the starting point of a WordPress install. However, it will remove all content from your database and leave the default theme activated. It does not remove plugins, but will deactivate them. This plugin will remove all pages, posts, menus, sliders, widget data, theme options, etc. Only do this if you are wanting to start over from a fresh WordPress install.
- Step 1 – Download and install the WP Reset Plugin.
- Step 2 – After installing the WP Reset Plugin, go to your WordPress plugins page and activate the plugin.
- Step 3 – Hover over your site name in the upper left corner of the screen and you’ll find the ‘Reset Site’ option.
- Step 4 – You must first type reset in the text box before you can click ‘Reset’.
- Step 5 – A warning pop up will appear informing you again that this action is irreversible. If you’d like to proceed, click ‘Ok’.
- Step 6 – Once finished, you’ll be left with a clean WordPress install. You can then re-activate Finoptis and the included plugins, then import the next demo you’d like to try or begin adding your own content.
Method 2 : Manual Removal
This method will take longer and requires more work but can be done if you want to only remove specific content and keep other demo content. This method simply involves manually removing/deleting the demo content items. For example, you would need to go to your “Pages” section and select the page or pages you want to remove and delete them. Repeat this process as needed through the various content areas in WordPress. You can use this method if you’ve already created pages and posts or edited some of the demo pages/posts and don’t want to lose that work.